How To Delete Starbucks Account [Permanently Deleted]

2
238
How to delete starbucks account

Most of our lives have come to depend on various subscriptions and accounts we use daily to meet our needs. We don’t even realize how important they are to us.

However, at times we have to delete them when we no longer need to avail of the service, and that’s why you are here, to learn how to delete your Starbucks account. 

In this piece, we will tell you how to delete a Starbucks account in depth along with a few common questions. 

How to delete a Starbucks account step by step  

To delete your Starbucks account, use the following steps: 

  • Open the Starbucks app: 

The program allows you to earn stars with every purchase from the store. Eventually, they add up to discounts, free drinks food, and other rewards. The Starbucks app is also available on smartphones. If it’s on the phone, tap on the “person icon” which will help you access your account information. 

  • Check the account balance: 

Many people have a card connected to the account, or maybe a gift card. Thus, before you end your account make sure you have checked out the balance or stars that are connected. Starbucks does not refund any stars or rewards, do delete your account only when you are willing to give those up. 

Thankfully, if you have any money in the account you will get it back through a check. 

  • Delete your account: 

If on the mobile, scroll down to the account setting section to delete the account. It’s the last option listed under “Help & Policies”. Once you have selected the option a message will pop up with the button ” request account deletion”.

  • Fill out the form

Once you click that button, a form will appear and you will require to fill it out. If you don’t have any money in your account, simply mention your name and email address. If you want any remaining funds reimbursed, put in your home address for Starbucks to send you a check. 

Once the necessary information is added, click on the submit button at the end of the page. Finally, you will get another pop-up, asking you to check your email for the confirmation message about deleting your account. Click on the “confirm” email button. 

How to Close a Deceased Loved One’s Starbucks Account

 How To Delete Starbucks Account

While deleting a favorite coffee-delivering app is difficult, it’s all the more challenging to delete the app that belongs to a loved one. But if you have taken the responsibility of the executor, this how-to delete Starbucks account guide will tell you how to go about deleting your close one’s Starbucks account. 

For starters, you will require some personal information about this person. Additionally, you will have to explain the situation to the customer service representative about why is it you who is closing the account. It’s best to be open and upfront about the situation. 

You will have to provide customer service with the password for the account. However, if you don’t have it, customer service should still be able to help you. 

You must understand your options. If you have the password, you can delete the account from the phone app or website by following the same steps mentioned above.

Only make sure you have checked the account balance and asked for reimbursements if there is some amount left in your bank account. 

If you don’t have the password, you have to get in touch with customer service through call email, or chat. 

Starbucks customer service will ask you to fill out a form on the Help website and ask you to send a message to start an email correspondence with Starbucks customer service. 

It’s important to have the following information handy: 

  • Name of the account holder
  • Email address
  • Birthday
  • Phone number 

You may need to give the death certificate to customer service. Once the account is deleted, their information will no longer be available with Starbucks. 

How to delete a Starbucks rewards account

 How To Delete Starbucks Account

To cancel your rewards account, you need to cancel your rewards card first. To cancel the rewards card, get in touch with customer service. The number will be mentioned on the back of your card.

Ask them to cancel your account. Once the rewards card is canceled, you can go ahead and delete the Starbucks account from your phone by going to ” My Profile”. The My Profile page is also available on the Starbucks website. Once on that page, proceed to Delete Account.  

frequently asked questions

1. How do I delete a Starbucks Card?
You can delete the card from your Starbucks app. Click on Scan and choose the card you want to remove. Click on Manage and then the Garbage Can icon placed in the upper right corner. This process should delete your card.  

2. Can I have 2 Starbucks accounts?
Yes, you can have more than one Starbucks account on your phone. However, you will not be able to sync the accounts to use the rewards and other benefits. 

3. How do I delete my order on the Starbucks app?
There is no way you can delete your order from the app permanently. Even when the account is deleted, Starbucks will keep a record of all the purchases you made. However, if you want to keep your order history hidden, you can archive your purchase and order history. This will keep it hidden from others. 

4. How do I unlink my email from Starbucks?
You can follow the steps below to unlink yourself from the Starbucks email list: 

  • Log into the Starbucks account
  • Go under My Account and click on the Email Preferences section
  • Under the email preferences click on the radio button next to “Unlike my email from Starbucks”
  • Click on the Save Changes button and confirm 

In this article, we have covered all about how to delete a Starbucks account. We hope you find this article useful while deleting your account. Besides, we have also included a few popular FAQs to make the process easy for you. 

Check More Posts :

2 COMMENTS

Comments are closed.