You might be wondering what does inactive mean on roblox? Well, an easy answer to that question is that those accounts, in particular, have been terminated or deactivated by ROBLOX. As long as your account is not inactive for 365 days (1 year), ROBLOX will not delete that account.
However, in such cases where the user has remained inactive or not used the account for a year, then it is likely that Roblox will automatically remove their account to make more space on the servers for new users.
Understand What Does Inactive Mean On Roblox?
A lot of people go inactive on ROBLOX and there might be several reasons behind them. Most people do not want to play the game anymore, and get bored or feel disinterested in the platform. Let us see what are the major reasons behind this-
- The Events- Most people are not liking the events anymore as they are too immature for their age, especially teenagers. Roblox is constantly trying to be just kid-friendly and they are even advertising to be something made for kids. This is constant neglect for the teenage audience, especially for ages 13+ who are not liking the events.
Many users have even suggested that they are interested in events like the 2014 Summer Games with the Azurite stuff and so on. These sorts of events brought huge attention to ROBLOX from the users. These things can make it better for ROBLOX to maintain its popularity.
- No Revenue- On ROBLOX there is no way anymore with which you can make money anymore. The removal of tickets was very crucial for all game developers and caused about 1/4th of the users to leave the platform, despite ROBLOX saying that Developers made over $1.5million over the last year.
There are rumours that there will be good stuff soon including more marketing options such as gears, faces, hats and so on. Maybe after that, some users who have left or are becoming inactive will join back.
- Clickbait Games/Ads- There is nothing you can do about this thing if you’re not aware of what the Clickbait game is, it is basically false advertising. And ROBLOX is getting filled with it. For example- A game might seem to be a “Survive the NIght”, however in reality it is a Tycoon game.
Find Out More How Easily Is Spectrum App Available On Vizio Smart Tv?
Know What Inactive Mean On Roblox Private Server
Being inactive on ROBLOX private server generally means that you have not been using your account on ROBLOX for a pretty long time. As a result, ROBLOX might have removed your account after 365 days.
They mostly do it to make space on their servers for new players and remove accounts that have not been used for a long time.
1. What happens to inactive Roblox accounts?
A lot of people who have gone inactive on Roblox often ask this question as they are either worried about losing their progress or getting their accounts deleted. However, let us assure you that nothing actually happens to your ROBLOX account for 1 year if you are inactive.
Although, if for 1 year you do not use the account then ROBLOX might delete the account in order to free up space on its server for new players. So make sure you just log in at least once to keep your account alive.
2. Do inactive Roblox accounts get deleted?
Usually, ROBLOX does not delete any of the inactive accounts, but in case they get hacked or reported there are chances that they will get deleted. Although in case your account has been inactive for about a year it will be removed or deleted from the system to make space for new users.
It is also to be noted that the ROBLOX account may be deleted in case a parent of some underage child requests to delete the account much before you receive any moderation.
3. What does unknown user mean on Roblox?
If you have used Social media platforms before this then you must be aware that whenever we see a user termed as an “unknown user”, it usually means that the particular account has been deleted or deactivated for not being in use for a long time.
Similarly, in case you see an Unknown user on ROBLOX it probably means that the user was inactive for about a year and that is why the account got deleted. Or due to some other reason, the account is deleted and the user no longer exists on ROBLOX.
It is usually suggested to remove such accounts from groups as there are chances for several hackers to get you through them.
Get Information on How To Pair Oculus Quest 2 To Phone